Board of Governors

The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia is governed by a 20-person Board of Governors appointed by the Governor in Council. Members are drawn from across the province and represent the business, volunteer and artistic communities.

Board of Governors 2018

  • Erik Sande, Chair
  • Joline Comeau
  • Francene Cosman
  • Irene d’Entremont
  • Patricia Donnelly
  • Floyd Dykeman
  • Malcolm Fraser
  • Claire Hodge
  • Sadira Jan
  • Bonnie Kirby
  • Dr. Stan Kutcher
  • Barbara MacKinnon
  • Rod McCulloch
  • John Volcko
  • Nancy Noble, Director/CEO, ex-officio

Honorary Governors

The Honorary Governors are a group of senior volunteers who, through their leadership and support, have made extensive contributions to the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia. This lifetime appointment recognizes advocates and ambassadors for the Gallery’s mission and programs.

  • Joan Craig, O.C.
  • Tom Forrestall
  • Fred Fountain, O.C.
  • Robert Geraghty, O.C.
  • John Keith, O.C.
  • Don MacVicar
  • Mary Maddox
  • John Oliver
  • Donald Oliver
  • Christopher Ondaatje
  • Robert Radchuck
  • Merv Russell
  • Elizabeth Ryan
  • Robert G. C. Sobey
  • Donald Sobey, O.C.
  • Farhad Vladi